top of page

Defining Love - Anonymous


Ambitious task, isn't it?

I don't presume to have the answer.

If anything I have the question.


What is that thing that happens

when I look in his eyes and see

the soul behind them.

And want to keep it safe and warm.

Warm it with the heat that ripples

up my chest when he's near.


We curl into each other

like we're a secret only we know.

I know his heartbeats. He knows my breathing.


His cheek warms mine and our fingers align.

A rose trail runs from his mind to mine.

What's the time - time enough, never mind.

Just stay here like this with our knuckles aligned.


It's like he has let me begin

To sense what is fundamentally him.

And the more he draws me

to his essence the more I cherish it.


I love his presence. I love his spirit.

And I mix his spirit with mine, because

how else could I possibly begin to express

the depth and dizziness with which


I Love You.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page